2nd Annual Lealand McSpadden Classic With ASCS Wing Sprint Cars

Saturday night October 7th we pay tribute to the Tempe Tornado himself with the 2nd annual Lealand McSpadden Classic featuring ASCS Wing Sprint Cars. Also joining the wing stars will be Pure Stocks, Sport Mods, Modlites and Robert Hone Ford Bombers.
Just weeks ago the South West ASCS Region added a new face to victory lane as Joshua Shipley picked up the teams first win crossing the line in front of Jesse Baker and Billy Chester. Behind them 9 time reigning champ Rick Ziehl continued to battle for points to retain his title that second year sensation Colton Hardy is focused on taking.
Sport Mods also in action and are on the final stretch of the S.W. Championships that has Ray Czumaj leading the division over Tyler Mecl and Jason George.
Modlites saw a new winner their last trip to Arizona Speedway as Chase Alves grabbed a win and will look to make it 2 in a row over the rest of the Modlite teams.
Pure Stocks continue to be must see Saturday night action. Steve Soboski holds onto a comfortable points lead over Anthony Catena and Michael Brigner while Bo Partain added a new name to the winners books at the last race.
Finally the Bombers will forgo heat races in lue of a $400 to win 35 lap feature that will be lined up based entirely off of the drivers pill draw number giving everyone a shot at starting up front for the $400 Robert Horne Ford payday!
Racing action begins at 7:00pm. Cost of admission for this show is $15 for adults, $12 seniors, kids 11 and under are FREE!!!!!! Spectator gates open at 5:00pm and pit gates open at 4:00pm. Arizona Speedway is located within ET Motopark at 47800 N Ironwood Dr, San Tan Valley, AZ 85140. 4 miles south of US60 on Ironwood Dr. just 5 minutes from Mesa, AZ. . Follow us at www.Facebook.com/ArizonaSpeedway log onto www.ArizonaSpeedway.net or call 480-926-6688.